#### **IMMEDIATE TENURE SUBCOMMITTEES**

#### 2023-2024

#### **Subcommittee I**

#### Peter Crabb (2021)

Professor of Psychology, Social Sciences and Education
Penn State Hazleton
A001 Pasco L Schiavo Hall
Hazleton, PA 18202
570-450-3547
pbc1@psu.edu

### Venkatraman Gopalan (2022), Chair

Professor of Materials Science and Engineering and Physics
College of Earth and Mineral Sciences
N-212 Millennium Science Complex
University Park, PA 16802
814-865-2910
vxg8@psu.edu

### Elsa Sanchez (2021)

Professor of Horticultural Systems Management College of Agricultural Sciences 202 Tyson Building University Park, PA 16802 814-863-2433 ess11@psu.edu

### Amit Sharma (2023)

Professor of Hospitality Management College of Health and Human Development 218 Mateer Building University Park, PA 16802 814-863-4257 asharma@psu.edu

#### **Subcommittee II**

### Ellysa Cahoy (2023)

Education Librarian and Assistant Director Pennsylvania Center for the Book University Libraries and Scholarly Communications 502 Paterno Library University Park, PA 16802 814-865-9696 esc10@psu.edu

# Mark Johnson (2022), Chair

Professor of Mathematics Penn State Altoona Hawthorn Building, 113 Altoona, PA 16601 814-949-5758 mwj3@psu.edu

### Henock Louis (2018)

KPMG Professor of Accounting Smeal College of Business 380 Business Building 814-865-4160 hul4@psu.edu

### Steinn Sigurdsson (2019)

Professor of Astronomy Eberly College of Science 426 Davey Laboratory 814-863-6038 <a href="mailto:sxs540@psu.edu">sxs540@psu.edu</a>

### **Subcommittee III**

### Kala M. Krishna (2009)

Professor of Economics College of the Liberal Arts 523 Kern Graduate Building University Park, PA 16802 814-865-1106 kmk4@psu.edu

# John Nousek (2023)

Professor of Astronomy Eberly College of Science ARL West IV Building University Park, PA 16802 814-863-1937 jan2@psu.edu

# S. Shyam Sundar (2013), Chair

Distinguished Professor of Communications
Donald P. Bellisario College of Communications
212 Carnegie Building
University Park, PA 16802
814-865-2173
sss12@psu.edu

## Akif Undar (2021)

Professor of Pediatrics, Surgery, and Bioengineering Penn State College of Medicine 500 University Drive, P.O. Box 850 Hershey, PA 17033 717-531-6716 aundar@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

### **Subcommittee IV**

### Kevin P. Furlong (2008)

Professor of Geosciences College of Earth and Mineral Sciences 542 Deike Building University Park, PA 16802 814-863-0567 kpfl@psu.edu

### Sanjay Joshi (2012)

Professor of Industrial Engineering College of Engineering 310 Leonard Building University Park, PA 16802 814-865-2108 sbj4@psu.edu

## **Christopher Kiver (2023)**

Professor of Music College of Arts and Architecture 106 Music Building I University Park, PA 16802 814-863-4400 cak27@psu.edu

### Lorena Tribe (2022), Chair

Professor of Chemistry
Penn State Berks
111 Luerssen Science Building
Reading, PA 19610
610-396-6187
lut1@psu.edu

## **Subcommittee V**

# Larry Catá Backer (2006)

Professor of Law Penn State Law 239 Lewis Katz Building University Park, PA 16802 814-863-3640 lcb11@psu.edu

# Ali Kara (2010)

Professor of Business Administration Penn State York 1031 Edgecomb Avenue York, PA 17403 717-771-4189 axk19@psu.edu

# Margaret Signorella (2020) (FALL ONLY)

Distinguished Professor, Psychology and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Penn State Brandywine 212A Main Building Media, PA 19063 610-892-1267 sdq@psu.edu

### Yi (Elisa) Wu (2023)

Professor of Mechanical Engineering Penn State Erie, The Behrend Campus 227 AMIC Building Erie, PA 16510 814-898-6559 yxw22@psu.edu

## Christopher Zorn (2022), Chair

Liberal Arts Professor of Political Science College of the Liberal Arts 226 Pond Lab University Park, PA 16802 814-863-9446 cuz10@psu.edu